Economic Development Districts of Idaho

The Economic Development Districts of Idaho are regional development organizations working to strengthen local governments, economies, and communities by facilitating regional cooperation, creating and implementing comprehensive development strategies, leveraging public and private resources, and developing public infrastructure investments that result in stronger regional and statewide economies.

The individual districts support business recruitment, retention, and expansion efforts by providing technical assistance, infrastructure development, business financing for start-up and expansion projects, property leasing, and referrals to other support organizations and resources.

The districts also take a leadership role in regional business sector development by organizing and coordinating business stakeholders and the resource-provider community to build economic cluster capacity through branding, marketing, supply chain development, workforce training, and business education.

In addition to Clearwater Economic Development Association (CEDA), currently active Economic Development Districts in Idaho are:

Panhandle Area Council (PAC)
Serves the north Idaho counties of Boundary, Bonner, Kootenai, Benewah, and Shoshone.

Region IV Development (RIVDA)
Serves the south central Idaho counties of Camas, Blaine, Gooding, Lincoln, Jerome, Minidoka, Twin Falls, and Cassia.

Southeast Idaho Council of Governments (SICOG)
Serves the southeast Idaho counties of Bingham, Power, Bannock, Caribou, Oneida, Franklin, and Bear Lake.

East Central Idaho Planning and Development Agency (The Development Company)
Serves the east central Idaho counties of Lemhi, Cluster, Butte, Clark, Jefferson, Fremont, Madison, Teton, and Bonneville.

Language courtesy of Idaho Department of Commerce